COVID-19 Information for Cloverleaf Families
+ Cloverleaf Plan 
Gov. Mike DeWine has ordered the temporary closure of public school buildings in Ohio until at least May 1 in an effort to contain the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus. Online instruction for Cloverleaf students began March 30.
Plans for Instructional Continuity:
+ Board of Education Meetings
In accordance with Ohio HB197, Cloverleaf Board of Education meetings will be held remotely during the COVID-19 outbreak. Information on how the public may access the meetings will be posted here.
+ District News 
  • Preschool screening is postponed until further notice.
  • The playgrounds at Cloverleaf Elementary School are closed. 
  • High school students taking Advanced Placement courses must sign up for AP exams by May 1. Please click HERE for more. 
  • All athletic events, practices, and extracurricular activities are postponed.
  • The Cloverleaf Community Recreation Center is closed until further notice.
  • The Cloverleaf All Sports Booster Club has canceled its April 4 Reverse Raffle. Tickets will be refunded.
  • KIndergarten screening for April 2-3 has been canceled. 
  • Due to groups congregating on the stadium track and the district's inability to monitor it during the COVID-19 outbreak, the track and all athletic facilities are temporarily closed.
+ Food Resources
Cloverleaf is providing each student with a week's worth of breakfasts and lunches. They may be picked up every Tuesday from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at Cloverleaf Elementary School. If you, your family, or someone you know can use help with meals during the COVID-19 outbreak, local businesses, Feeding Medina County, and Cloverleaf Schools all have resources available. Please click HERE for details. 
+ Technology Assistance for Students
Chromebooks for online learning may be picked up at Cloverleaf High School on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. If you are experiencing problems with your Chromebook, you may bring it in during this same time to exchange it.
The Cloverleaf technology department is available to staff and students by telephone on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Please call 866-779-7748 for assistance with Google accounts, passwords, file and browser issues, devices not working properly, or other related needs.

Mission Statement

"The mission of the Cloverleaf Local Schools, a unified community committed to an interactive approach to life-long learning, guarantees all students an excellent education that prepares them for life's challenges by providing innovative instruction filled with engaging, experience-based learning opportunities, delivered by highly qualified educators in a safe, stimulating, and respectful environment."

About Us

Cloverleaf was formed Aug. 10, 1957, when five school districts (Chatham, Lafayette, Lodi, Seville and Westfield) merged into one. Our campus is located just off U.S. Route 224 in Southwest Medina County, only 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and 30 minutes from downtown Akron. Our 119-square-mile district is comprised of five townships and the villages of Chippewa Lake, Gloria Glens, Lodi, Seville and Westfield Center. 
Academic Achievement
Our district is committed to student learning, guided by strategic planning initiatives developed collaboratively by the community, students and staff. In 2017, Cloverleaf performed better than the state average in all 23 tested areas of the Ohio Department of Education School Report Cards by an average of 13 percent. The Ohio Department of Education named Cloverleaf Middle School a 2014 School of Promise – one of only seven middle schools in the state to receive this distinction. Cloverleaf Elementary School offers an award-winning preschool program and all-day kindergarten. 
The Cloverleaf High School Academic Challenge team has earned numerous league and tournament titles – including the 2014 Championship on the WEWS Westfield Insurance Academic Challenge television show. The team has qualified multiple times for the NAQT National Championship Tournament, finishing fourth in the nation in 2012.
The Cloverleaf High School Marching Band has qualified for the Ohio Music Education Association State Finals for 36 consecutive years – a feat matched by only two other schools in the state of Ohio. The Marching Colts earned Superior Ratings at OMEA State Finals in 2013, 2015 and 2017.
In 2012, the high school Robotics Club earned state championships in Ohio and Pennsylvania.
In 2012, the district opened Cloverleaf Elementary School, consolidating three former elementary schools into one state-of-the-art facility. Cloverleaf High School and Middle School have received significant updates in technology infrastructure and special education facilities. All three buildings are on a single campus, leading to opportunities for collaboration and support. The award-winning Cloverleaf Food Service Department provides fresh salad bars in each building and restaurant-quality meals prepared from scratch.
Cloverleaf fields 22 varsity sports, with many student-athletes going on to compete at the Div. I college level. Kyle Juszczyk – a 2009 Cloverleaf graduate and Harvard football star – is an NFL Pro Bowl fullback. Cloverleaf grad Jacob Dunbar earned the 2013 state singles championship in boys tennis. Cloverleaf competes in the Portage Trail Athletic Conference.
Athletic facilities include new tennis courts, a new softball field, a renovated high school gym and a field turf surface at Gene Clark Stadium. The campus is home to the Cloverleaf Community Recreation Center, featuring an Olympic-caliber 200-meter track, Hammer Strength and Trotter weight equipment, multi-purpose courts, elliptical machines, exercise bikes and more. A new standalone wrestling practice facility -- funded entirely by community donations -- opened in 2015.
Click HERE for a history of Cloverleaf athletic facilities. 
In 2014, Cloverleaf voters approved a new 10-year, combination property tax and earned income tax to provide operating fund stability for the district into the 2020s. Textbooks, technology, buses and building maintenance are funded through a permanent improvement levy. A unique Medina County sales tax for permanent improvements funded the construction of Cloverleaf Elementary School.
A recent $40,000 Westfield Insurance Foundation Grant for Experience-Based Learning provides opportunities for students to connect the classroom to real-life learning. Since 1990, the Cloverleaf Education Foundation has awarded almost $100,000 in grants, providing resources for students and educators.
View text-based website