COVID-19 Information for Cloverleaf Families
+ Cloverleaf Plan 
Gov. Mike DeWine has ordered the temporary closure of public school buildings in Ohio until at least May 1 in an effort to contain the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus. Online instruction for Cloverleaf students began March 30.
Plans for Instructional Continuity:
+ Board of Education Meetings
In accordance with Ohio HB197, Cloverleaf Board of Education meetings will be held remotely during the COVID-19 outbreak. Information on how the public may access the meetings will be posted here.
+ District News 
  • Preschool screening is postponed until further notice.
  • The playgrounds at Cloverleaf Elementary School are closed. 
  • High school students taking Advanced Placement courses must sign up for AP exams by May 1. Please click HERE for more. 
  • All athletic events, practices, and extracurricular activities are postponed.
  • The Cloverleaf Community Recreation Center is closed until further notice.
  • The Cloverleaf All Sports Booster Club has canceled its April 4 Reverse Raffle. Tickets will be refunded.
  • KIndergarten screening for April 2-3 has been canceled. 
  • Due to groups congregating on the stadium track and the district's inability to monitor it during the COVID-19 outbreak, the track and all athletic facilities are temporarily closed.
+ Food Resources
Cloverleaf is providing each student with a week's worth of breakfasts and lunches. They may be picked up every Tuesday from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at Cloverleaf Elementary School. If you, your family, or someone you know can use help with meals during the COVID-19 outbreak, local businesses, Feeding Medina County, and Cloverleaf Schools all have resources available. Please click HERE for details. 
+ Technology Assistance for Students
Chromebooks for online learning may be picked up at Cloverleaf High School on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. If you are experiencing problems with your Chromebook, you may bring it in during this same time to exchange it.
The Cloverleaf technology department is available to staff and students by telephone on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Please call 866-779-7748 for assistance with Google accounts, passwords, file and browser issues, devices not working properly, or other related needs.

What Do We Do?

The Cloverleaf Education Foundation was created to assist students and staff of the Cloverleaf Local School District in their pursuit of excellence. The Foundation provides additional funding for curricular and extra-curricular activities through the generosity of donors. A sincere concern for local education resources and growth opportunities inspired the creators of the Cloverleaf Education Foundation. The Foundation was incorporated by the State of Ohio on Jan. 22, 1990, and is certified as a not-for-profit organization. The Foundation's Articles of Incorporation specifically outline its governing procedures for funds distribution.

How Can You Get Involved?

Become a member of the Cloverleaf Education Foundation OR make a tax-deductible contribution to help us continue giving to our schools. Donations can also take the form of designated gifts, testamentary gifts by will or trust agreement, or by naming the Foundation as beneficiary.
You can also support the Cloverleaf Education Foundation whenever you make a purchase on Just click the logo below.

Donation Letter and Form

To donate directly to CEF, please click one of the links below:

Grant Application

Teachers and staff, to apply for a grant please complete the CEF Grant Application.

Recent Grants

The Cloverleaf Education has awarded more than 80 grants. Those awarded in the 2018-19 school year include: 
Xylophones for All -- Elementary school
Ohio Center for Law-Related Mock Trial Competition -- High school
Advanced Theater: Viewing Live Theatre -- High school
CMS Academic Challenge -- Middle school
Kinder Garden: Growing Readers -- Elementary school
Air: The Invisible Wonder Assembly, Elementary school
AP English Language and Composition Study -- High school
Novel Study: English  -- High school
"The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night": Live Theatre -- High school
"The Crucible" Performance -- High school
First Grade Field Trip to Ramseyer Farms -- Elementary school
Tech to Talk Chromebooks -- Special education
PenOhio State Tournament for Creative Writing -- High school
Notebooks for Readers -- Elementary school


Dee Ehret
Kristen Fallow 
William Thombs
Kristy Todd 
Kate Walley
Jack Wentz
Patricia Workman 

Need More Information?

Please contact us at: [email protected]
View text-based website